86 thoughts on “Brazil can’t wait…

  1. wonderful, gracious man. I think some of the Grandma’s, Grannies, would love to meet him and be placed a kiss

  2. Do you know where his arrival will be broadcast. I love looking at his arrival when he goes to other countries.

  3. Oh, that is too much. I love it! He has a career. I wonder if he will be able to get a picture of him close to the President? When do they leave?

  4. Thats pretty adorable.. cracking up over here.. I love how other countries/peoples appreciate our president.. and this look alike ain’t bad🙂

  5. It is a great feeling to know that we have a leader that can generate so much love from all over the world.

    I cannot remember the last time a U.S. president was ever impersonated in such good fun and humor!

    God Bless Prez Obama and his family.

  6. Ha! This is so funny, but I am thoroughly thrilled about the enthusiasm.

  7. Looks nothing like PBO. I mean other than both being tall, skinny and the same skin tone, the guy looks nothing like Obama facially speaking.

  8. Ok I’m about to hop on the subway and head over to the lobbying firm BGR Group here in DC.

    They are having a fundraiser for the Republican State Senators that voted to take away collective bargaining rights in WI.

    We plan a nice little protest rally greeting for them when they arrive.

    We’re going to protest this fundraiser.

    Join us:

    Wednesday, March 16.
    601 13th Street NW, Washington, D.C. (Near Metro Center)
    5:00 p.m.

    Anyone in the area come on down🙂

  9. Give’em hell.

    Though they’ll probably enter through a backdoor or something.

    What is especially great is that your protest will draw attention to the Wisconsin State Senators going to a fundraiser put on by lobbyists in Washington DC. Hopefully it gets covered in Wisconsin.

  10. Anyone who hasn’t visited Eclectablog’s excellent blog today should go give him some ♥ He’s live blogging the protests in Michigan and it looks like the protests are getting stronger. Power to the people, folks!

  11. Joan I just got here, but that is exactly what I was going to say. He isn’t at all bad looking but he is not Barack H. Obama.

  12. I live and work in Brazil and the energy is going to be incredible on Sunday. He’s also visiting a favela and that will be significant because they are some of the most neglected citizens in a country that is making significant economic strides.

  13. WE know that true. Hallie Berry apparently had her eyes all over Obama. She wanted to campaign with him around the country. Michelle told her man, no way you are going to be traveling with that woman.

    I like the fact that she can still be jealous. that is a good sign.

  14. I agree. But it is really funny that Brazilians would already be so excited about a PBO-impersonator who bores a slight resemblance to our President!!!

  15. Oh Calvincito, Will you please share with us everything you read and hear. dr

  16. Ha – I didn’t even notice the bodyguards until you pointed them out! You can guess who I was concentrating on … 🙂

  17. He hasn’t updated recently. I hope he didn’t get arrested. Goodness gracious, I hope we can elect better leaders to represent our states.

  18. Donna – Oh, that is so great! Hope we don’t see you on the 11 o’clock news (unless you do something really humorous to liberals!)(go for it)!

  19. I am also excited to read anything you will share with us about his visit. Please come back and tell us all about this, what you think, how local press reports and just anything else you want to tell us here.

    I feel honored that you care enough to come here to American blogs to read and post. IMHO, BWD’s blog is one of the very best! Please keep us posted.

  20. lol.. Of course he’s just an impersonator, I don’t think anyone can hold a candle to our President.. however, it is adorable that this guy is doing this, what a treat for him and the folks he connects with.. and the fact that they’re this excited about our President’s visit.. is remarkable and sweet imo. Other countries/ peoples can be so much kinder and generous than we Americans sometimes.

  21. Excellent! I can’t wait to hear more. Please, please come back and keep us updated. It’s good for us here in this country to hear how much our President is loved around the world.

  22. I second Aquagranny’s comment, thanks for coming over here.. Welcome Calvincinto.. and please do let us know first hand all you can when President Obama visits🙂

  23. I’ll start the bail fund!

    Five dollars here, ten dollars there and soon you have enough. Sorry for being silly but I have been there and done that for a few activists more than once. I think our Eclectablog is one tough dude. He’ll stand.

  24. I hear ya.
    Don: The intern route…..say wwwwhhhhaaaatttt? Not worth it. Michelle is from the south side. The sista’s won’t go for it. The weeMichelle’s, Ms. Robinson, Craig won’t go for it.
    I think ‘it’s cheaper to keep her’ and just do what’s right. LOL

  25. hiya Calvincito😀

    If you keep up a daily diary of all the preparations prior to the arrival of the President that would be terrific😀

    and don’t forget to do that as well while he is in Brazil😀

    thanks buddy😀😀

  26. Just checked with Eclectablog and it seems he chose retreat over arrest as the better part of valor. I guess some may be getting maced and arrested but not him. He was leaving and his phone batteries were giving out. I think he will have more for us tomorrow.

  27. Can you imagine the country of Brazil getting hyped up over a President Pawlenty, Romney or Huntsman?

  28. People have to be smarter than this – I mean don’t give the cops any reason to move in because that’s what the GOP wants and Fox will run it over and over.

  29. Yeah, I’ve seen that impersonator before, too. I think in photos from the World Cup, lol. He gets around, and he sure will rake in the bucks over the next few weeks.

  30. Lawd. I’m a huge Halle Berry fan, but I woulda had to cut her myself if she had moved in on Barack H. Obama. We sure didn’t need a JFK-Marilyn Monroe situation on our hands, lol.

    I remember Scarlett Johannsen saying something slick about wanting to campaign with him all over the country, too.

    Although, if he was gonna step out, he has had thousands of opportunities with many gorgeous and/or dynamic women. Going back to when he was a state senator in Illinois. Good for him and Michelle for keeping it together thus far.

  31. My brasilian friends called me and told me
    that Brasilian people really like PBO, and they would love to see our President do some Samba! and why not? The president does seems to have smooth moves, he is extremely likeable.

  32. Where is lawrence Odonnell getting the president said he would slash ss.

  33. Umm… Let me think about this for awhile…

    Ok, after many microseconds, I have come to the conclusion…

    No.

  34. I have a moderate-R friend whose wife is from Brazil. I emailed her with one of the posters you put up yesterday advertising the visit; I noted that she had missed Carnival this year, but could still get in on something better….
    Have not heard back yet.

    Will look forward to pics of the real visit, really soon!

    Joe

  35. Yes, I knew he was an impersonator, but I kept thinking how great it will be when the real POTUS arrives to such a welcoming throng!

  36. She said that she will not serve past 2012. I could still see her run in 2016, or be a pretty solid VP choice. Secretary of State is a very tough job, lots of traveling – serving four years is pretty long. And there wouldn’t be a cabinet spot higher save VP really, so it makes sense she’ll get out of public life for awhile – maybe teach somewhere, write a book and lay low so media doesn’t hound her for opinions on issue of the day.

  37. Pretty sure that article said she’s not interested in running 2016. She was pretty specific…this is it. I say, let the church say, “Amen!”

  38. Five years is a long time, and if she didn’t say that now, when she left she’d be hounded for the next four years.

    I don’t think she’d necessarily run herself as it would be another two year battle royale, but I think as a VP candidate she’d be pretty damn potent.

    So she’s out of the public eye for three years, and her current ratings get even higher as they tend to do once a political career is over. She wouldn’t be in the Dem primary so nobody would attack her, she’d be out of the public eye so the GOP would ignore her for the most part. She’d run a global charity for womans rights, maybe with a Republican and pretty much be non-partisan. She retires to a purple or reddish state to teach.

    Then after a hard fought Dem primary whether it be Warner, Hickenlooper, Schweitzer choose Hillary Clinton to be their VP running mate where she’d only have three months to have to campaign.

    Only better VP candidate the GOP could possibly snag could be General Petraeus, and I think Hillary would have him beat given she has been in the political world as Senator, in the White House with Bill, Secretary of State and been in every world capital and would know all the world players.

    Warner/Clinton or Hickenlooper/Clinton could be our ticket in 2016.

  39. From my twitter timeline:

    RT @WestWingReport: President Obama just got off the phone w/Japanese Prime Minister Kan. Readout suggests the call was lengthy.

  40. hehe..ole ed is rubbing a lot of folks the wrong way these days..

    From my twitter timeline:

    RT @Pillar_Strength: @WeGotEd I see you starting trouble again. We’re not upset why are u? Your name should be Big Mouth instead of Big Ed #ofa

  41. Not to step in, but I think it’s the date the President returns to our country. I’ll feel better then, too.

  42. President Obama stands out so much in this documentary🙂 He is very charismatic and has this aura about him that is ……. I have no words for it. I simply love this man, his values, principles, mind EVERYTHING🙂 I wish all our leaders were like this because this country would make great progress.

  43. I’m not buying it. Her husband is a problem. And she’s done a good job as SOS. I just hope she doesn’t decide to “comment” and grade the administration once she leaves. That would be crass.

    We need fresh people in the Administration. Just as the President said today that Plouffe is fresh and shiny and smiling all the time – we need more people bringing fresh energy to the White House to buck up the President. I’d be ok with a SOS Kerry. I think he’d do a good job, and wouldn’t be afraid to bring his opinion to the President.

  44. On what station is this documentary? History Channel? I would love to see it.

  45. I think Kerry is a virtual lock to replace Sec. Clinton. Gov. Patrick could then name his Senate replacement.

  46. I’d further wager that Jeb Bush will be atop the GOP ticket.

    Bush/Portman vs Hickenlooper/Clinton or Warner/Clinton

  47. I have my issues with Juan Williams but that clip was just great. Thanks for sharing that here, tigerfists88.

  48. Not so, Smarty. We’ll hang on to it just in case it is needed next time, lol.

    Don’t know if you are aware of this but we have a regular fund in AZ people contribute to so that we can bail out some of our more vocal activists who can get arrested just for showing up at a rally.

  49. I think Warner may have a hard time in the primaries given his current attempt to screw with Social Security.

    I certainly would not vote for him over Schweitzer.

    If our exit from Afghanistan goes well and on schedule, and if General Petraeus is a Dem, he’d make a strong choice for VP (and perhaps eventual successor)if people find him credible enough on domestic issues. He’d certainly help shore up the inevitable questions about the nominee’s “lack foreign policy/defense experience”.

  50. But, but…why isn’t he in Wisconsin?!!!!

    (In Ed Schultz screaming using protesters as set dressing) PRESIDENT OBAMA, WHERE ARE YOU???!!!

    /snark

  51. Theo, Kerry is a good man but I have my hopes pinned on Susan Rice who has done a brilliant job at the UN and probably has done more than anyone else to make Clinton as popular as she is as SOS. My guess is that without Rice, Hilary would not have been quite that good. I would trust Rice’s judgement and negotiating skills over Hillary’s any time.

Leave a Reply

