Okay, here we go

After long deliberation – as taught by Mr. Obama :) – I decided to create a fundraising page over at OFA. This is not about me, it’s only about this magnificent president and our common future. I set the goal – very randomly – at $2000, and we’ll get there when we’ll get there.

I appreciate all who offered to donate to this little blog, but though it’s not the easiest job in the world and “real life” gets in the way more often than I’d like – I still don’t want to involve money here. Please, whatever you were going to donate me, use to make sure that we’ll have four more years of the real only adult in the room.

Bless you all, my friends.

****************************************************************************

114 thoughts on “Okay, here we go

  1. Thanks BWD
    Thanks for reminding us that some things we do pay us in ways money never will and grow us beyond our imagination.
    Thanks for sharing your Joy and comittment to something that is bigger than us and for us the nation, and world. Thanks for the picture. I admit I’m a POTUS groupie and love the photos. This one is perfect it shows our President smiling, determined and confident.

    That makes up for there being just one ; )
    Peace

  2. BWD… you are awesom. I get paid tomorrow and you’ll have my donation. Don’t have much but rather spend it to see these amazing president get re-elected.

  3. Super-awesome; I shall be following that link manana. For all that you do, you truly deserve the honor of having donations credited through your page. Thanks a million for doing this!

  4. Bless you BWD! Between you and Chipsticks at TOD, the more people we are able to reach, the more money OFA has to work with so we can reach our common goal – re-elect President Obama!

  5. Cool, I will donate to your page next month!

    I really like your blog.

    Keep up the good work.

    Obama/Biden 2012!

  6. Altho it said “click on the thermometer” nothing happened when I did, so I donated by filling out the form that was there.

    In a few minutes I should be able to see if it went to your page.

  7. As a Canadian, I donate to thinking bloggers who are focused on telling the truth and spreading real and positive information, plus promoting thoughtful analysis of events. Many on BWD’s blog roll fit the bill, and it still gives one a sense of contributing, even though we can’t contribute directly to the election. Information – and getting it out in a timely manner – will be just as important.

  8. I am so excited. I have already made two contributions this month. I will make a third contribution later this month from your fundraising page.

  9. FIRED UP…!!

    READY TO GO..!!! :D

    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    +++++++++++++#######+++++++++++++++++
    +++++++++++############+++++++++++++++
    ++++++++++###############+++++++++++++
    +++++++++#####++++++++###++++++++++++
    ++++++++###++++++++++++###+++++++++++
    ++++++++##++++++++++++++###++++++++++
    +++++++##+++++++++++++++####+++++++++
    +++++++#+++++++++++++++++###+++++++++
    ++++++##+++++++++++++++++####++++++++
    ++++++#+++++++++++++++##++@##++++++++
    +++++##++++++++++++############+++++++
    +++++##++++++++#+++##+####+####+++++++
    +++++##++++#####+++#++#####+####+++++++
    +++++##+++##+###+++#+++****++####+++++
    +++++##+++++#++#+++#+++++++++##++++++
    +++++##++++@++++++++#+++++++##+#+++++
    +++++#+++++++++++++++#++++++##+#+++++
    ++++++#+++++++++++++#++++++####++++++
    ++++++##+++++++++++####++++####+++++++
    ++++++++++++++++@#+###++++++####+++++
    +++++##+#+++++++++++++++++++##+#+++++
    +++++#++++++++++++++##++++++####+++++
    +++++#+@++++++++++######++++##+++++++
    +++++#+#+#+++++++##+++#+++++##+++++++
    ++++++#++#++++++##+++###++++##+++++++
    +++++++#++++++++++++++++++#####++++++
    +++++++++#+++++++++++#++++#####++++++
    +++++++++++#+++++++++++++############++
    ++++++++++++#+++++++++++#############++
    +++++++++++++#++++++++###############++
    ++++++++++++++##++++########+########++
    +++++++++++++#++###########++########++
    +++++++++++###+++#########++#########++
    ++++++++#######++++######+++#########++
    ++++++#########+++++++##++++#########++
    +++++##########+++++###++++##########++
    +++############+++++#++++++##########++
    ++##############++++#++++++##########++
    ++##############++++++++++###########++
    +###############++++++++++###########++
    +############### ++++ +++++###########++
    +###############++++++#++############++
    +################+++++#++############++

  10. Should make the goal $2012, sends a good message, because our ultimate goal is a two term President Obama!

  11. Thank you dear bwd. Chipsticks just raised a $1000 on her site – no doubts we’ll have that $2000 goal reached here in no time. I may be able to spare a couple more dollars after I finish up with bills later today (I give monthly to OFA and gave a wee bit to Chips too) Anyhow will do all I can to help us reelect the only person for this office.

    Now am going to pass your link here onto my facebook folks.. and again, thank YOU :) :)

  12. Oh I like that… maybe I’ll donate 20.12- thats kind of a cool statement.

  13. “Security has been increased around the home of President Barack Obama’s step-grandmother in Kenya after an African al Qaeda branch issued a personal threat against her, police said today.

    Kenyan police told ABC News they are patrolling round the clock after Al Shabaab, the Somalia-based branch of al Qaeda, threatened the life of Sarah Obama.”

    http://tinyurl.com/3spghol

  14. Now that would tell us (if we didn’t already know first hand) all we need to know about Al Queda: They’re not going after the military or CIA or exclusively directing their attacks against the man who gave the order.. but instead going after a defenseless little woman in a little African village- who has zero power and zero to do with the killing of OBL.

    Al Queda is nothing but small pathetic fools & shame on every last one of them.. Big mistake to mess with our President or his family. HUGE.

  15. I am Canadian too, and would have loved to support BWD directly since the law prohibits me from contributing to an American political process!

    Thank you for running this site.

  16. This is very sad. I hope those who were ready to impeach the President over his handling of OBL can take a look at the type of individuals they’ve been supporting this week – I’m talking to Michael Moore and the rest of the PL who need their heads examined. They don’t care who gets killed, as long as they score and ideological victory – and that’s true for al queda and the PL and the far right.

  17. Seriously, what a bunch of punks! Notice that POTUS spared the lives of obl’s wives and kids yet these thugs want to attack an old lady. If she’s anything like my maternal grandmother was, I’m scared for those little punks if they show up at her house.

  18. Thanks for the link, already donated. One question. Since you’re a fellow Obama supporter, why did you choose to nickname yourself after Bush’s hit-squad?
    Not trying to be mean or anything, I just don’t understand.

  19. Moore has an article at HP. He’s not getting a lot of good feedback. I’d say the majority of comments disagree with him.

  20. Yes I see that MM is still trying to defend himself over at the Old Orange. Luckily, he’s getting some pushback from posters there, including from our very own Eclectablog, who has rightfully challenged Mr. Moore to focus on the RELEVANT issues of the day, such as the events going on in Michigan.

  21. Thanks, Peter. We appreciate the moral and psychological support from our Canadian neighbors. So not to worry because we Americans will take care of the monetary contributions as we are legally able to. You are already doing YOUR part. THANKS!!!

  22. Thanks so much, BWD!!! I have made my donation, and plan to do the same each month. ♥ ♥ ♥

    Although I do not come in here to comment often, I do spend a lot of time here – and several times a day. Love this place, the beautiful photos, all the commenters here, and especially LuvU2, BWD!!!

    Thanks again, BJF

  23. lol, indeed- prolly quite ready to take them all on. I actually hope they’ve moved her. But I have to tell ya gn, this really really angers me.. and like Theo states down thread: how sad that MM & ‘progressives’ have been supporting these cowardly thugs… will they wise up? Doubtful.

    I’ll say it again: Al Queda = Cowards

  24. I absolutely agree with Hopefruit.. and my added thanks to our Canadian friends and all you other wonderful Obama loving furriners ;)

  25. Well he makes a great sidekick for Arianna then.. as she apparently has an article rooting for Newt Gingrich in today. I still love it when these folks show us their true colors.

  26. He really ran off the cliff with that one, and so did gg, dkos and a few other folks. I’m actually pretty glad because I’m tired of their misanalysis of this President. Let apologists for MM, gg, dfox etc. know precisely whose voices they have chosen to uplift and empower. This has nothing to do with reasoned criticism or critique of this WH, and their bin Laden excesses proves that.

  27. I’m sure he’s also getting plenty of support from the purity clique who defended gg’s statement that if killing bin Laden is legal, so is k***ing POTUS. That space is just disgusting to me. I love eb and many people there, but with that particular debate, I can’t see how people can post around such a horrible clique which has the CLEAR sanction of that site’s management. Every person of goodwill there is giving them a microphone to spread their poison.

  28. And I don’t mean to be this critical of the people of goodwill, as I do understand and respect the counterargument. I just can’t believe how despicable that place has become. It’s literally divided between normal, sane people and a pack of utter lunatics who behave like thin-skinned bullies because management allows them to, actively empowers them to.

  29. You know how grandmothers can get: “I’m not going anywhere; no punk is about to run me off of my property…” lol, I’m making a ton of assumptions and have no idea, but I’m sure that they’re doing everything possible to assure her safety. And the flip side of the coin, is that there are al Qaeda members who have started to turn themselves in, which is a terrific development. As POTUS said, “unclench your fists.”

  30. Thank You for such uplifting and thoughful words about our Dear POTUS, Barack Obama. Even 4 more years is not enough, I’m looking to 2016 with fear and trepidation. It scares me what this country would become if the Republiscums had total power, WH and both houses of Congress. God help us…

  31. The PL will lay the threat at PBO’s feet. “If he hadn’t violated Mr. bin Laden’s due process rights, then AQ would just prepare a vigorous defense of their leader in the court of world opinion.” Shameless, utterly so.

  32. I too am frightened by 2016. but first let’s get through the madness that is sure to be 2012.

  33. I think he was lazy and complacent with the treasuretrove of information he left behind because he thought it would be an airstrike that would do him in if he was ever located so he percieved no real risk of all the information falling into the hands of America.

  34. WE have long known this but now maybe the “whole world is watching” them spin in the wind. They make me sick!

  35. Peter, you could check out BWD’s blog roll, some of them accept contributions. I know that Deaniac at TPV would welcome some support as would our Eclectablog who is working so hard for Michigan and there are others working so hard for our Prez and to get the positive messages out and the real work done.

    Bless you for your support!

  36. Happy to support our President, and You!! Thanks BWD for all you do each and every day. The thermometer is goin’ up!

  37. well, with the line-up of Republiscums for 2012, it’ll be easy street for Pres. Obama. I know we shouldn’t be complacent but how can we not when you have the likes of Palin, Trump, Bachmann, Huckabee etc etc….

  38. Thanks BWD. Contributed (to Chipsticks, also) and will continue to do so through both your sites until I max out for both primary and election. Your sites are a daily source of inspiration and information. Yes we can!

  39. Secretary Gates will be on 60 Minutes this Sunday. S good preview:

    Gates on bin Laden raid
    Secretary of Defense Robert Gates tells Katie Couric the bin Laden mission was one of the most courageous decisions he’s ever seen a president make. Couric interviews Gates this Sunday, May 15 at 7 p.m. ET/PT.

    http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=7365872n

  40. Oh, I am so sorry that there’s a threat against the President’s step-grandmother in Kenya. God in heaven, please keep her safe, with help from security personnel here on earth.

  41. Thanks BWD

    Just donated.

    It is more fun to donate from a friend’s site (like yours) than to donate from a standard page.

    I am looking forward to watching the donations pour in. I see many folks engaged in this fight now and am hopeful they will lend their support.

    Your account is not at $455, whoo hooo.

  42. Thanks for setting this up, BWD. I just donated. This is such an amazing site–it cheers me up just clicking on it.

  43. http://www.slate.com/id/2293867/pagenum/all/#p2

    The Empathy Trap
    Apparently the president did quite well at the CBS town hall event this morning. So snarky John Dickerson wrote this piece suggesting he was “too empathetic”.

    However, I think this clip says it all.

    The sentiment that seemed to get the most emotional response afterward was the president’s contention that American businesses are not doing enough to hire people. “When we’re in the middle of a recession, our whole job was to make sure the—the economy was still growing and we stabilized the financial system. And we did that. And American taxpayers contributed to that process of stabilizing the economy. Companies have benefited from that, and they’re making a lot of money. And now’s the time for them to start betting on American workers and American products.”

    The best news for the president came from Richard Ross. When I asked the audience if anyone had been persuaded by what Obama had said in the previous hour, Ross spoke up. “He does way better without a Teleprompter,” said Ross, who described himself a conservative independent voter from Nashville. “I hear all the time he needs a Teleprompter. I like his vision. I feel like he’s in touch with a lot of things.”

  44. Me too, Peter. In 2008, I could not donate, so I decided maybe I could send pizza, etc. Thought I’d better check with OFA; they asked me to please not do that either.
    Knowing the msm & their minions, what a story they could turn that into.

  45. This is why I love these town halls. He gets to take his message directly to the people and by-pass the filters. And yes, he does do better without a teleprompter. Best. Orator. Ever.

  46. That’s right, MM is from Michigan. Good for Eclectablog! (When’s the last time MM was mentioned on TRMS?! Heeheehee!)

  47. I signed up as a monthly contributor years ago – it’s easy and I never have to think about it – I recommend everyone do that – whatever you think you can afford to give just give OFA your info and they charge your credit card each month.

    BWD – I have given this blog’s info to several die hard Obama fans – we need this daily fix!

  48. Looks like FLOTUS is coming to Ireland, too:

    “Speaking in Westport this evening, Mr Kenny said that despite the recession he believed Ireland would rise with a wave of enthusiasm to welcome Mr and Mrs Obama here.”

  49. Done! No problems this time as with the previous page.

    About Michael Moore. If that’s who the disloyal allies have on their side, pretty damned pathetic.

  50. I just saw Chris Matthews destroy Politico’s Jeanne Cummings’ weak defense of Newt Gingrich’s use of racial rhetoric against the President. This is a must-see…

  51. Is it too much to hope that — aside from the Scar — MSNBC is trending in a more Obama-positive direction?

  52. Tell me again, what did you do? Who can I donate to?

    I just want to be clear on this. They have to be the right person, absolutely with Obama all the way and, as trustworthy and reliable as BWD.

  53. See my response to canadabarb4obama. I do not want to break the law and as canadabarb notes, the media would absolutely have a field day.

  54. For now it appears that way. Who knows how long it will last. But I will take what I can!

  55. I’m in, really in. Thanks bwd. I had just contributed to OFA, but I just contributed on your page also, want you to get recognition for all the good you do. We are all so grateful.

  56. Oh my gosh. I just watched the Chris Matthews show about Newt. If there is one Repub candidate I don’t want running against the President, it’s HIM.

    What a foul-mouthed, evil minded campaign he would run. And I know that PBO would never respond in kind. It just makes me shiver with disgust.

    Plus, his little trophy wife looks just like Cindy McCain. I don’t need to see her in front of the camera all the time either.

  57. Demographics will have caught up with theGOP by 2016. Look how the size of the latino population caught people off guard. Blacks will never be the same after 8 years of the best president in 80 years. Asiana continue tovote Dem by the same margins as Hispanics. Boomers will mostly have retired. The percentage of single issue church voters is a declining part of the population. Moderate GOP have left the party. The future is ours.

  58. Donald Trump was stealing his game, without the “finesse” of code words. Newt doesn’t have a chance – he’s running to make money and to try and steer the debate.

    Newt could be trouble for Pawlenty though, as Newt will be the firebrand social conservative that will steal voters from Pawlenty in Iowa and especially in S.Carolina.

    There seems to be a pretty strong recruitment drive for Mitch Daniels now – and I think it’s going to work and he’ll run and get the backing of the big money donors who don’t like what they see in the field now.

    Romney is planning for a battle of attrition, but Mitt isn’t going to win Iowa or SC, will NEED NH early and that is one State that could go Daniels.

  59. We can’t underestimate the power of the media to obfuscate the truth, and the willing ignorance and/or racism of many of the voting public. We can’t take anything for granted.

  60. It’s a bummer that I can’t contribute directly to PBO’s reelection. Still waiting for bwd’s own contribute page.

  61. Just the way you lay that all out, SR, I realize I don’t want any of them to run. They are all just hopeless.

  62. Security fears for US Navy Seal team and PBO’s grandmother.

    The US is to tighten security around the elite military unit that killed Osama Bin Laden, US Defence Secretary Robert Gates has said.

    Mr Gates revealed that the US Navy Seal team had expressed concerns over their safety and that of their families.

    Al-Qaeda has vowed to avenge the death of its leader in the helicopter-borne raid on his compound in Abbottabad, northern Pakistan.

    Mr Gates said threats against US forces had increased since Bin Laden’s death.

    The defence secretary, addressing US marines at Camp Lejeune in North Carolina, said he had met the Seal team last week and they raised the issue of their security “and particularly with respect to their families”.

    “We are looking at what measures can be taken to pump up the security,” he said.

    “As a result, there has been a consistent and effective effort to protect the identities of those who participated in the raid. I think that has to continue,” he added.

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/mobile/world-us-canada-13379298

  63. OMG. I forgot that the families of our Navy SEAL team might be in danger. Kept thinking no one knows who was on the team, but obviously any inkling of a connection would endanger family members (not to mention the SEALs themselves).

    And, of course, I cannot believe the President’s step grandmother is also now threatened.

    The very nature of terrorism is that even if nothing ever happens, the fear is still there for the most vulnerable.

  64. OT-For everyone involved in theprogressweekly project: the pdf version is ready, sorry for the delay!

    http://theprogressweekly.wordpress.com/

    I will be leaving copies around in real life/meat space, targeted towards people who do not read the news every day but are willing to consume a few minutes of pro-POTUS news every week. I encourage us all to do this. Let me know if there are any problems accessing the pdf.

  65. Sue – I would agree, but for the fact that certain people in this country voted W in as President … gulp … twice. We just have to work harder than ever.

  66. I want them all to run – the more the marrier. Suck up money, make it long and messy.

    Let them spend their primary money attacking each other rather than having one front runner secure the nomination quickly and then can use their primary money to focus it on Obama.

  67. Correction. Panetta named the Vice Admiral, who was on the ground in Afghanistan and was in charge of the military operation.

  68. Nice job on the .pdf, gn – and great idea to print these and circulate ‘em around our respective towns!

  69. Glad it wasn’t a Navy SEAL – and the Vice Admiral’s name would have been out there already (those assignments are officially announced by the Defense Department).

    Whew!

  70. I just donated — up to $850 and 22 contributors already!!! Nice going, everyone. .

  71. Wisconsin Voter Suppression Bill – from an e-mail from my cousin:

    This is a play-by-play from Wisconsin assemblyman Cory Mason’s Facebook page as it happened, when Democrats tried to offer amendments to the Voter Supression Bill requiring IDs to vote in the state. It’s crystal clear what the Republicans really want this bill to do–not eliminate voter fraud (where is the evidence of such a problem in this state?), but disenfranchise those who would vote them out of power. For those of you who belong to Facebook, you can go to the page directly at https://www.facebook.com/notes/shanon-molina/what-the-wi-gop-really-wants-the-voter-id-bill-to-do/10150172440216256. Others can read the unbelievable summary below:

    Dem amendment to require administration to find a way to pay for voter ID bill without raiding transportation fund; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to require DMV’s to have evening and Saturdays in every county. Now that we are requiring people to have a DMV issued ID to vote, we should make sure people have access to DMV offices. Many counties have no DMV office or are only open once a month; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to allow voters to vote without photo ID if they object to photos of themselves being taken for religious reasons; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to require mobile DMV stations on college campuses if we aren’t going to have offices in every county open at night or on weekends; amendment fails

    Dems offer amendment to have mobile DMV stations in high poverty areas; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to clarify what it means to have the name on your ID “conform” to the name on the voter rolls; i.e. John F Smith in the ID versus John Smith on the voter rolls; amendment fails

    Dems offer an amendment to make it clear on the DMV form that they can get the ID free of charge; amendment fails.

    Dems offer and amendment that moves the deadline to clarify the provisional ballot to 10 days after the election; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to address absurdity in the law: you need photo ID to get a birth certificate AND you need a birth certificate to get a photo ID; amendment fails

    Dems offer amendment to ensure that the homeless and those in transient housing can still vote without proof of residency; amendment fails. Stone, author of the bill says homeless people will now have ‘responsibilities’ to exercise their right to vote. He also concedes he doesn’t know if DOT will give an ID with the address of a public library, as the homeless currently do. Wow.

    Dems offer an amendment to inform the voter if their vote has been deemed provisional. How else are voters to know if they have to correct their ballot; amendment fails

    Vruwink offers amendment to exempt towns from this bill; amendment fails. So much for local control.

    Dems offer amendment to remove requirement that voters mail in a copy of their photo ID when they vote by mail;amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to waive fees for secondary ID’s to get DMV voter card to avoid poll tax; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment that out of state license is acceptable form of ID if corroborating ID of current WI address; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to clarify that if license is suspended revoked it is still valid for the purposes of voting; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment that says employers have to give 3 hours off of work to get to one of these rarely open DMV centers; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to require clerks to keep voter lists up to date so that you right to vote is based on you proving your qualification as a voter NOT on the potential mistakes in a voter list; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to keep expired ID’s valid back to the last NOVEMBER general election; amendment fails.

    Dems offer an amendment to allow for Student ID’s to be valid ID’s for the purposes of voting; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to restore straight ticket voting; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to all people with disabilities to be required from having to sign the voter roll if a disability prevents them from doing so; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to give people with disabilities the opportunity to vote with other forms of government issued ID’s; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to make it illegal to bribe someone with anything of value in exchange for signing a recall petition. Kensoha bartender was caught on tape trading shots for signatures. Amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to allow voters to stay on absentee list if they miss one election; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to require county clerks to post results online community by community and ward by ward on election day. This would avoid clerks magically finding more than 14,000 votes two days after the election in a way that changes the outcome of a statewide election. Amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendment to allow any ID issued by any level of government to be valid for the purposes of voting. It will save the state at least $7 million on the cost of the bill; amendment fails.

    Dems offer amendments to allow affidavit to be signed verifying someone’s identity if they don’t have proper documentation on Election Day; they all fail

    Voter suppression bill passes 60-35.

    There is NO mistaking the motivation behind this Bill, the GOP is not interested in preserving our electorial process they are BLATANTLY trying to PREVENT us from our CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT TO VOTE!!!

  72. Thanks as always, BWD, for all you do each and everyday…

    I’m w/SR, WE gotta keep “likin'” this video. Right now, it’s 3,457 likes vs. 4030 dislikes. That ain’t acceptable, “Obamacrats/Obamabots”…What’s up w/that?! ;)

    By the way, where’s all the positive comments?!

    WE can use this video as a “SPREAD THE WORD/PASS IT ON, debunkin’ misinformation” tool, too!

    Barack Obama 2012 Campaign Launch Video – “It Begins With Us!”… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-VZLvVF1FQ&feature=player_embedded

    YES.WE.CAN…DO.More, Together! (h/t Bobfr) ;)
    YES.WE.CAN…Move America Forward & Win The Future!
    YES.WE.CAN, Again Make History…Obama/Biden 2012!

    FIRED UP & READY TO GO!

  73. Wow granny, thank you so much for this summary.. I have posted it to my facebook as well. Hopefully others will get the message out. This imo is only the beginning of this sort of behavior by republicans.. and I fully anticipate much voter supression & even fraud the closer we get to the election. We have got to get very busy insuring that everyone gets their ps & qs in order by election time, we will have to beat the gop at their game.

  74. Sheri, I think the OFA offices in Wisc. need to all have copy machines for the public to make copies of their photo ID if they are using mail-in ballots. There are so many voter suppression issues in there that it boggles the mind. How do we make sure all the college students have a valid photo ID now? Can the teachers help get the word out? How do we get people in high poverty areas to go get the darn photo ID when the offices are open? Can we use posters in grocery stores to alert them? Wish we could use car pools to get people to and from the dmv offices and back home, or to and from where they work. This is going to be very ugly!

  75. I was just in your OFA site to make another donation, but noticed the ‘security’ padlock icon, as well as the ‘https’ names are BOTH crossed off with red?

    Do you know why that is? It did make me feel a little uneasy about using the site. If you have any answer/explanation, please let me know.

    “I’m In” — and want to make monthly donations, but need to feel better about using the ‘OFA’ site.

    Thanks so much for any help.

  76. Hey BJF.. hopefully I can ease your mind a bit. I’ve been donating monthly for about 4 months now- without any problem.. you just set it up the first time and after that its done automatically via OFA & your bank. Also if setting it up even once via the site is uncomfortable for you, you can also set-up your monthly donation via the phone- the contact number is at the OFA site.. and again, they’ll take your info once via phone and then the montly payment is done automatically.

  77. Thank you so much for the helpful information. I will give it another try. I think I will have an amount automatically contributed each month, as you have done. Sounds like a great idea!!

    Thanks again — so much appreciated.

    Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

