“I admire what he’s been able to do so much”

Thanks, Jovie, for this little gem. Paul Pierce of the Boston Celtics got to meet the president last week, and it looks like he’s not going to join the PL anytime soon.

I got to meet President Obama a few days ago when he was in town to speak in Dorchester. I don’t get star struck that easily, but man … it was pretty cool!

I admire what he’s been able to do so much. I also had a chance to tell him about my charity program – FitClub34. Michelle Obama’s program Let’s Move has the same goals as my program – to increase nutrition for kids … makin’ sure our kids are eating right, exercising and being healthy.

He loved some of the things we’ve been doin’, which made me feel real good. I’m hoping we will get to work together soon.

Monday morning open mishmash

Hi guys,

I’m going to be stuck at work – Monday is busy-busy-busy here – so I’ll be back only later. However, since you are my Internetz-family (!), I do want to say something.

I woke up this morning to the noise of especially heavy flow of nasty mails and comments – All from the Left. It’s always just from the left, I get very few hate mails from the Right. Now, I’m a big girl, i can deal with it, even though it’s gotten worse lately – But over the past few weeks I see more and more comments here quoting posts from other sites – The same sites (not just one) that pushed me into starting this place.

I don’t mind venting: Those guys earned our resentment and we earned the right to say all that we feel – But actually copying and pasting their baseless and hateful anti-PBO posts, even for the sake of making a point – Well, I’d appreciate if we keep it to the minimum.

I’m pretty sure that things will just get uglier as we approach 2012 – it’s already more and more difficult to find so-called progressives sites that I can actually visit without feeling sick – So let’s try at least to keep this place as clean of this vile as possible .

Thanks for everything. I love you. Have a good day.

****************************************************************

Today’s schedule:

10:20 AM PBO visits a classroom at Kenmore Middle School in Arlington, VA.
10:40 AM PBO delivers a speech on reforming education.
11:00 AM  
11:55 AM PBO meets with senior advisers.
12:00 PM  
12:30 PM Carney briefs the press.
1:00 PM  
1:45 PM PBO holds a bilateral meeting with Prime Minister Rasmussen of Denmark.
2:00 PM  
2:25 PM PBO and Prime Minister Rasmussen of Denmark deliver statements to the press.
3:00 PM PBO meets with General David Petraeus.
4:00 PM  
5:00 PM  
6:00 PM  
7:00 PM  
7:30 PM PBO attends a DNC event.